0 Menu

LOCRIAN "Infinite Dissolution" CD & Cassette


"Experimental, avant-black metal artisans LOCRIAN return with Infinite Dissolution, another dark and cinematic work of exceptional aural artistry. More epic and foreboding than anything in the prolific trio's catalog, Infinite Dissolution was produced by Greg Norman (Pelican, Russian Circles) and is a multi-part concept album dealing with the struggle of extinction. A seamless and harrowing blend of dark ambience, drone, black metal, post-rock, and experimental electronics, Infinite Dissolution is the perfect manifestation of modern, forward-thinking experimental music." - From the label

CD in Jewel Case from RELAPSE RECORDS
Cassette Issue from ANTI-MATTER RECORDS

To purchase a digital version of this release through Bandcamp, please visit the Locrian bandcamp page at: www.locrian.bandcamp.com
released December 12, 2015

All music composed and performed by Locrian
André Foisy: Guitar
Terence Hannum: Keyboard/Vocals
Steven Hess: Drums/Electronics

Additional Musicians:
Erica Burgner-Hannum: Vocals
Dana Schechter: Guitar

Recorded, mixed, and arranged in August of 2014 by Greg Norman @ Electrical Audio in Chicago, IL.
Mastered in 2015 by Jason Ward @ Chicago Mastering Service in Chicago, IL.

Artwork by David Altmejd.
Design by Jacob Speis